Skip to main content
Campus Resources

Omicron Delta Kappa Returns to University with Spring Initiation

New members of Omicron Delta Kappa smiling at the spring initiation.
Article Date

The UNC Charlotte circle of Omicron Delta Kappa National Leadership Honor Society was chartered on February 24, 1982 and has initiated over 830 members across the past 41 years. A circle of distinction in 2012, 2013 and 2016, and the host of the 2012 Biennial National Convention, the Emerald Circle at Charlotte initiated 27 new members this spring.

The society's five leadership values of collaboration, inclusivity, integrity, scholarship and service best describe the accomplishments of all who have been inducted. Congratulations to the new members!


  • Shakirah Din
  • Isabella Echevarría-Galarza
  • Brendan Godwin
  • Vicky Harris
  • Manya Mariam James
  • MiKayla Lovell
  • Jacob Owczarzak
  • Ruqyah Qadeeri
  • Kimberli Trotman
  • Rebekah Vanstory
  • Jonathan Williams


  • Rianna Allen
  • NaKai Anderson
  • James Citrin
  • Jake Magri


  • Lydia Holleman
  • Cayden Jacobsen
  • Brian Major
  • Aisha Qatabi
  • Jazmin Young

Faculty & Graduate Students

  • Tavaris Baxter
  • Brandi Boozer
  • Jessica Hoyle
  • Mimosa Khatun
  • Mahrukh Maqsood
  • Heather Miller
  • Alyssa Rodgers