Skip to main content
Campus Resources
Large group of students celebrating graduation, Winter 2018

Bonnie E. Cone Leadership Award


The Bonnie E. Cone Leadership Award is presented to a member of the graduating class whose leadership, scholarship, and service to the university embodies the spirit of Bonnie E. Cone, the founder of the university who devoted her life to the development of UNC Charlotte. The funding for this award is provided by UNC Charlotte alumni who served as student leaders during their tenure on campus.  


2023 Ra'Quan Leary

2022 Gabi Hitchcock

2021 Tahlieah Sampson

2020 Chandler Crean